Im Deutschen, Ja!

So I realized today that the last German language class I took was in tenth grade in 2004. In that year of my schooling, my best friend was a foreign exchange student from Germany. He told me at one point that my German language skills were better than most of his friends back in Germany. He told me this after I showed him four songs of mine that I had translated into German.

After seven years of speaking very sparse amounts of German, I have lost almost all of it. I can still say a few things in German, but not enough. SO, I have a copy of The Rosetta Stone software and all five levels of German. I am going to cram myself into the German language and relearn it! Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

