MiseryFields!

I know, I know, it’s been a while. Buck up and keep reading.

I was tossing up for a while what to call the next album, now that the music is all written (by the way, this means I’ve got all of the music for the album!). I started doodling the cover design and I ended up with a field of, well, misery. I drew and coloured the entire cover while listening to all of the music for the next album, and just drew whatever the music brought to my mind. When I was finished, I realized that what I drew was a Misery Field. After realizing this, I decided that it was fate for this to be the self titled album. I’m uploading the cover right now and immediately after, I’ll be uploading the epic: Damien’s Vault. It’s a long ass song, and totally worth the listen. The reason this album will be self titled is because everything that I’ve written for the album is exactly what I’ve always wanted with my music, but never thought I was capable of. Every song, every riff, every beat, everything is what I’ve always wanted to write.

I was going to have a big instrumental track, like Jeanne’s Wish and Spectral, but I haven’t been able to write anything since the last track was finished, and I’m taking that as a sign that the album is finished.

I’ve come to find that I work in a very particular order with my music, as well. I write all of the music, start the lyrics, do the cover, then finish the lyrics that I had yet to write. I’ve written most of the lyrics, finished the cover and am now working on the rest of the lyrics. Thus, the music is complete. I’m waiting for Damien’s Vault to upload now (going slowly, because it’s a very long song), and I’m hoping that everyone finds it as enjoyable as I do.

Now, enjoy the song: http://www.furaffinity.net/view/4488219/
And enjoy the cover art: http://www.furaffinity.net/view/4488119/

Leave a Reply

