Well, I’ve finished writing all of the music for the next album, which be self titled. I made the album artwork today as well, but considering I’m writing this from a phone, I can’t upload it for you. The album has eleven tracks and is 1 hour and 24 minutes long. If you’re quick with math, you’d know that the average song length is a little under eight minutes long. If not, well, then each track is a little under eight minutes long.

Even though I can’t give a cover or any samples, I can give you the track listing and song length. Once I can post the cover art, I’ll be sure to do so.

1. Signing the Contract 1:08 (instrumental)
2. Watch Me 5:56 **
3. Stockholm Syndrome 5:28
4. Divine 5:21
5. The Summoning 8:43 **
6. Nightmare 5:27 **
7. Softly 6:40
8. Unraveled 9:15
9. Jeanne’s Wish 10:42 (remake from Bugs, will have lyrics this time around) **
10. Safe to Dream 4:21 **
11. Damien’s Vault 21:02 **
Pt. I – The Good Life
Pt. II – Awakening Inside the Vault
Pt. III – Flight/The Great Escape
Pt. IV – Coma/Dreams
Pt. V – The Hand of God
Pt. VI – Home

** – no lyrics yet

I was going to write an instrumental track for this one, but I haven’t been able to write anything since I finished the last song, so I may just end it there. Besides, almost an hour and a half of long ass songs is already enough, no? Also, I work in a very particular pattern. The music comes first, once the music is done, the lyrics and album artwork come out. I have lyrics for most of the songs already, and as stated, I finished the album cover today. All I have to do now is finish the lyrics and get everything actually recorded. This last step will have to wait, though, I’m afraid; I don’t have a guitar that can be used with the recordings. The fret placement is off, so no matter how much I finagle the truss rod and bridge height, I’ll never be able to play without hitting a lot of sour notes. While I do like sour candy, I do not like sour music. Also, I refuse to borrow someone elses guitar for the recording process.

Okay, well, dinner is done, so I’ll get to that. Will post updates as they come.

One response to “

  1. Can't wait to see the artwork and, of course, hear the music. A couple of weeks ago I was listening to my music on "shuffle" and something from Bugs came on. At first I didn't know it was you; I said out loud, "Wow! That's cool … wait a minute, is that Ike?" Sure enough, it was. Keep up the good work. Make some money ;p

Leave a Reply

